Medicare is a federal health care insurance program providing coverage to: 
  • Individuals who are or will be entitled to Social Security retirement benefits who are 65 years of age or older 
  • Individuals who have been entitled to Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI) for not less than 24 months 
  • Individuals entitled to Railroad Retirement benefits or Railroad Retirement disability benefits 
  • Individuals with end-stage renal disease (ESRD) - permanent kidney failure requiring dialysis or a kidney transplant 
  • Individuals with Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) 
Similar to private insurance, Medicare has several types of coverage that provide different types of benefits. Fee-for-Service Medicare consists of Medicare Part A and Medicare Part B. There is also Medicare Advantage (also known as Medicare Part C) and Medicare Part D. Each type of Medicare is described in greater detail below.

Medicare Part A and B

Medicare Part C and D  

Social Media

Follow us on:

Free Materials

Frankly Speaking About Cancer Materials

Internet Radio Show

Frankly Speaking About Cancer Internet Radio Show


Our Initiatives

Mini Meals